Back at last…and statues

Wow, it has been a long time since I posted anything. Back then it was still March, and if you parked anywhere along our main street, you had to clamber over piles of ice to get to the sidewalk. And now there are daffodil buds, and occasional flowers.

I’m still kind of disorganized, so I’m going to post an overdue reply to one of Ailsa’s travel challenges – statues – just because I happen to have various photos of statues.

6 responses to “Back at last…and statues

  1. Lovely to see you Sharon and I especially like the abstract marble.

  2. Glad you’re back. Where have you been?

    • Thanks Beverley. Where I’ve been – juggling lots of stuff – having my sister in law as a houseguest for a while, fighting off a persistent bad cold, traveling back and forth cleaning out my mother’s house, cleaning out my own house after seeing how much junk there is to deal with at my mom’s…nothing all that bad on its own, but it’s all happening at once.

Leave a Reply

