Well, that settles that

I’ve learned my lesson. All right, I was surprised to see wild turkeys in the woods of western Pennsylvania back in the summer. But after all, forests in thinly populated areas are exactly where wild turkeys belong.

Where don’t they belong? In the South Jersey suburbs. But that’s where I saw them – two of them – only yesterday, strutting out of someone’s front yard, across the sidewalk, and into the street right in front of my car. And I didn’t have a camera.

From now on, a camera goes with me everywhere.

6 responses to “Well, that settles that

  1. The news reported last year wild turkeys in the Bronx, NY. I guess the live anywhere.

  2. Was it a nice dream? 😉

  3. Hmmmm…not a flashback perhaps…hehehehe

Leave a Reply

