NaPoWriMo: Unlove poem

For a change, I’m going to tackle today’s NaPoWriMo prompt – not yesterday’s or next week’s. Today, the call is for “un-love” poetry – not “a poem of hate, exactly…more like a poem of sarcastic dislike.”

Yeah. I can do that.

Helpfulness

You know me oh so well –
youโ€™ve said so many times,
explaining me to me.
How grateful I should be!
I clearly need your help
because I never seem
to recognize the person
youโ€™re acquainted with.

9 responses to “NaPoWriMo: Unlove poem

  1. Well written. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I pay homage to the mistress of sarc!

  3. Ah yes! Nice one …

Leave a Reply

