Travel themes: Walls

Ailsa has some beautiful photos of walls this week, and she asks us to share our wall photos. So, here are mine:

(Click on any picture to see the gallery of photos full size.)

8 responses to “Travel themes: Walls

  1. A nice selection for the challenge!

  2. These are all really interesting. I know what you mean about Pompeii, its hard to grasp isn’t it?

    • Thank you, Gilly. Yes – If anything, the fact that my mind knows the Pompeiian artists were painting “normal” things makes the time gulf even bigger.

      Oh no. I’m doing that “nothing stays the same” thing again, aren’t I??

  3. love the NM stone and sky.

  4. they are all good Christine but I think I like Pompeii best…love anything to do with that place

Leave a Reply

