100 Word Challenge for Grownups: Transformations

Here we are in 2013, and Julia at the 100 Word Challenge for Grownups has another seasonal prompt for us to use as the springboard for a hundred (and three) words of fiction:

…as midnight struck…

Please let me know what you think of my take on the prompt!

Transformations

As midnight struck, I realized I had broken another New Year’s resolution: Get enough sleep. I had such wonderful plans for 2013, too, only a week ago. A whole new me – a complete transformation.

Let’s see, how am I doing so far? New Year’s Day – well, that tray of Christmas cookies was only going to go stale if somebody didn’t eat them, so I did. So much for resolution number 1. Day by day, one resolution after another…broken, all of them, less than a week into the year.

Ahhh. Being the old familiar version of me is so much more comfortable.

12 responses to “100 Word Challenge for Grownups: Transformations

  1. Sounds like me too! Nicely done as always.

  2. well you can only be who you are 🙂

  3. I bet this describes a lot of people around the world. It is so hard to break old habits…

  4. Excellent and my first week in the New Year.

  5. How much better to have a goal of not allowing the cookies to go stale rather than a resolution of not to eat any.

    You are doing just fine 🙂

  6. Simple, but a perspective we can all relate to, I’m certain! Such relaxed resolution at the end, too…nice not to feel the guilt! 😀

Leave a Reply

