Arrgghh.

I meant to have some interesting stuff to post today. I really did. I even stopped on the way home from the dentist yesterday – getting an old filling replaced – to take some photos for Myfanwy Hart’s 100 step series.

Then I got home and discovered that my camera had somehow vanished into thin air after I nestled it carefully next to my coat on the car seat. (Well, either that or I put it down on a Flat Surface and have been looking straight at it without seeing it. Which is obviously impossible no matter how many times I’ve done it before.) Anyway, there are a lot of promising brand new shots on my camera, wherever it is, that I can’t show you without locating it.

So one of the projects for this afternoon was to FIND the camera. Instead, to everybody’s surprise, I spent the afternoon back at my dentist’s getting a (different) broken tooth patched up until it can be crowned.

First world problems. But frustrating.

6 responses to “Arrgghh.

  1. Sympathy on dentist – and I too have those perfectly-obvious-object-wearing-a-cloak-of-invisibility moments. 😦

    • Good to know I’m not the only one. (Well, I knew that, because my husband has the same problem, so he’s no help at finding whatever’s currently invisible. But good to know someone outside our own little oasis of insanity does it too.) πŸ™‚

  2. Well you’re a few steps more together than me because I can’t usually remember what I’ve lost!

  3. lol! We spent yesterday morning looking for DH’s camera. He had put it down in the sitting room ready to be taken on a trip in the afternoon. We finally found it (well, I did….)

    It was on his bedside table πŸ™‚

    Looking forward to the post,

    • It’s those malicious Flat Surfaces. Once one of them gets hold of a smallish object, all the Flat Surfaces shuttle it back and forth from one to another, giggling wildly just outside the range of human hearing, until they get bored and allow the invisible object to come back into view. There. At last, a nice logical explanation πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

