Travel themes: Spooky

In honor of Hallowe’en, Ailsa is asking us to post “spooky” pictures this week. I think this one looks pretty sinister…

Doesn’t it look like…something…that quickly stopped dancing and disguised itself as a tree when I looked at it? OoooOOOOoooo….

Seriously, it’s in a fairly hostile environment, even though it’s not far at all from the city of Tucson. We were hiking along one of the trails in the Saguaro National Forest when we came across this non-saguaro; by that point, in spite of gulping freely from my big bottle of water, I was getting pretty dehydrated and overheated.

5 responses to “Travel themes: Spooky

  1. I was just trying to figure out what creature it reminds me of but an alien will do ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Works for me – I’m not quite sure either what it resembles, but it’s just too twisted to look normal, especially on Halloween! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • I hide until all the creatures of the night disappear, as i am on my own i dont like opening the door, it ok if its the little ones with mummy but when its the bigger ones with masks on they are too scary.

  2. Hahaha I think its beautiful but if you think its sinister . . .

Leave a Reply

