Cee’s Foto Challenge: One Flower

And over at Cee’s Life Photography, Cee’s enjoying the spring flowers. So she’s encouraging us to share up to three pictures, each featuring just one flower. For preference, she urges us to go out right now and take some pictures. (Thanks to Jo Bryant for making me aware of Cee’s blog.)

Well. Um. October, you know? So, my first two flowers bloomed back in the first half of 2005 – other than that, they’re very different:

This orchid from the Philadelphia Flower Show is a pampered darling.

This little desert wildflower from Chaco Canyon has to be tough to survive.

And, last of all, I did go outside, about twenty minutes ago, and found this little burst of pink, blooming away in my front yard. We’ve already had frost a time or two; dianthus are determined.

10 responses to “Cee’s Foto Challenge: One Flower

  1. Oh these photos are so very beautiful. I think I like the first one the best, but they are all wonderful!!! Thanks for participating!

    • Why, thank you! Glad you like them. I agree, the first one is the prettiest. Then again, for practical purposes, it’s a beauty contestant – it’s been pampered and primped and carefully chosen, and its whole purpose in life is to win a prize!

  2. Don’t you just love life…that desert flower is my favourite because of where it is I guess…what a tough place to grow up. Did I turn you on to Cee ??? It is all part of my plan for world domination. Hehehehehe…directing the minds of others. It’s working ! It’s working !

    • Must…obey…Jo…….Yep, you led me into Cee’s clutches! Is she one of your minions? I have a soft spot for the desert flower too – for one thing, it was the brightest bit of color for miles, and so unexpected!

  3. Hmmmm…Cee is proving a difficult nut to crack…must do more mind exercises.

  4. What a fabulous contrast of blooms. They are like three little characters, all with their own tale to tell.

  5. I really must find time to take my camera out. I keep seeing glimpses of colour which may not be there by next week. No frost yet but plenty of rain. Lovely pictures.

Leave a Reply

