A Friday apology

I really enjoy Madison Woods’ Friday Fictioneers. I like writing little stories based on Madison’s prompts; I like reading what other people come up with in response to the same stimulus; I like getting and replying to comments on my stories.

But today, I don’t have a story to post. I have an idea. I have a rough draft. But the last few days have been hectic, and the current version of my story just isn’t ready. It’s about 200 words long, twice the length Madison asks for, but I’ve been known to go over the 100 word limit plenty of times. The problem isn’t so much that it’s too long as that it’s loose and sloppy and doesn’t convey the point I’m groping for.

Tomorrow should be just a little calmer. Even though it will be past the deadline, I expect to post a story about that strange gate sometime tomorrow. But tonight? I’m sorry. And if you tried to read the current version of my story, you’d be sorrier.

2 responses to “A Friday apology

  1. I totally understand. I find the prompts really difficult for some reason đŸ˜¦

Leave a Reply

