Travel themes: Texture(s)

Ailsa’s asking for photos illustrating “texture” this week, and I have two very different ones –

What I find interesting about them is that these two textures are only a few feet apart.

Chaco Canyon, New Mexico. First texture (dry grass) to the left; second texture (bubbly rock) is – pretty obviously, I guess – in the center. I assume that strange rock came out of a volcano once upon a time, because I don’t know what else could have left it full of holes, but I don’t really know.

4 responses to “Travel themes: Texture(s)

  1. Fascinating rock formation!

  2. I thought the rock was a cell or something!

Leave a Reply

