Can’t get a grip on this photo challenge

All right, I give up. This time the Weekly Photo Challenge topic is “Hands”, and I just don’t have anything usable. I don’t often photograph people except for occasions like family get-togethers – but even my photos of statues and the like seem to focus on the whole figure, or maybe the face, and if I crop to show just the hands, the picture ends up much too small.

So I’ll just post a couple of photos that have Absolutely Nothing At All to do with hands.

What is so rare as a day in…May…- then, if ever, come perfect days. And that’s what our weather was like today. Of course, I can’t post the slight breeze, the pleasant temperature, and the faint aroma of cut grass.

Some of my annual flowers come back a second year, sometimes very successfully. This snapdragon is waist-high on me. (Admittedly, my waist is closer to the ground than most people’s!)

7 responses to “Can’t get a grip on this photo challenge

  1. I think I see a hand in those clouds……

  2. … and the trees πŸ™‚

  3. How about a child’s hands? They are so busy exploring and learning and so cute and chubby. Might I suggest using a fast shutter speed (1/250 or faster) if you can make that adjustment on your camera so you can capture quick little fingers.

  4. Pingback: weekly photo challenge : “hands” « Just another wake-up call

Leave a Reply

