A month in spring

Just about a month ago, my tomato seedlings were tiny, with only their first pair of false leaves showing.

They’re not tiny any more.

And this is what happens when you don’t know if year-old seeds will sprout. (They will. Believe me, they will.) I’ll be giving most of them away over the next week or so.

6 responses to “A month in spring

  1. When i was younger my Dad would keep any seeds one year and use them the next and sometimes the next. Makes me want to get motivated 🙂

  2. How fun! Tomatoes are delish! Have fun with them!

    • I’ll see how they turn out! Actually, about half of them have left – I took them to church last Sunday (wow, that was just yesterday…feels longer, it’s been a busy couple of days) – anyway, people snapped them up at coffee hour. It’s a relief to have them adopted!

Leave a Reply

