She’s at it again – No Comfort

Yes, I found another bloggy webby challenge to get entangled in – “No Comfort Zone.” This one’s dedicated to the goal of making yourself do one thing a week that you wouldn’t ordinarily try, and if the idea intrigues you, by all means click on the button to the right and learn more.

I have a LOT of things I’d like to tackle – silly and fun, to practical, to over ambitious, to is-she-nuts-or-what. But I don’t have a  list of weekly projects to carry me all the way to the end of 2012 right this minute – I’m sure things will come up, though, not to mention projects that will carry over past their assigned week. (More on that topic in my next post.) But my first No Comfort project almost fell, or jumped, into my lap:

How the heck DO you get one of those special buttons to show up in the side column of your WordPress blog?

Done, at last, after several days of worrying at it when I had five spare minutes. If you find installing those buttons – “Widgets” – confusing too, well, Inside Out Cafe has a helpful page of instructions. If you’re like me and still don’t get it, go to the source – take a look at the instructions on WordPress support.

Done with that one. Whew.

One response to “She’s at it again – No Comfort

  1. You did it! I’ll add this link to my page as well. Be sure to stop in and let us know of your progress, steps, lessons learned so we can follow along!

Leave a Reply

