Stone 10, nineteenth day

I don’t have much to say today. Just back
from driving several hours to see my mom
and coax and bully her to pay some bills
and take her pills and other odds and ends
then several hours driving back again.
The same again next week. I’m tired. I’m sad.

4 responses to “Stone 10, nineteenth day

  1. I think you did have something to say – something very human, authentic, and moving. Glad I found your blog through the River of Stones. I look forward to reading more.

  2. I have sad images of Sisyphus…

Leave a Reply

