Return to blogging

NaBloPoMo, they call it. We call it, I guess, since I’m trying it. NationalBlogPostingMonth, in which you post – something – every day for a month. My poor little blog has been pretty much moribund all summer.

Not that I skipped the summer, though. The tomatoes were wonderful. Sparse, like my blog posts, but delicious. So that’s something else to return to – heirloom tomatoes. I wasn’t at all sure I was going to bother with growing tomatoes from seed next year, and then one managed to get ripe before the bunnies nibbled it to pieces. So we ate it instead. A nice red Boxcar Willie. The best tomato I ever tasted.

Oh, yes, I’m growing more old time tomatoes next year.

Leave a Reply

