Daily Archives: March 13, 2012

The daffodils are smarter than me

Back at the end of January, I didn’t really expect my optimistic daffodils to make it through the winter.

And look at them now. We’re not even halfway through March yet!

This is important.

Do you know what the graphic above means? I didn’t, until yesterday.

It indicates where you can find an Automatic External Defibrillator (AED) – and, in some situations, knowing that could help to save someone’s life.

But I’m far from an expert on anything about this topic. Please go read Huffygirl’s post at http://huffygirl.wordpress.com/2012/03/12/save-a-life-learn-cpr/ to find out more about AEDs and CPR and why everyone should become familiar with them.

Meanwhile, I’m planning to take the next basic CPR course offered in my area. So now you know where I’ll be the first Tuesday evening in May.